Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC: Offset tables

Offset tables 8 months 4 days ago #5077

Hi dear DELFTship community,

I exported an offsets file generated by DELFTship (free edition).
I manually modified it with data from to a drawing generated on Sketchup 3D 2017.
When I tried to import it into DELFTship I got an "invalid numeric input" message.
The manual shows numeric values with "decimal points", but the file from DELFTship shows "decimal commas".
I tried both and got the same message.
I am attaching the offsets file that I created.
Can someone point me at the errors?
Attached are a couple of pictures of the hull I am trying to model.
Any help will be highly appreciated.
I am new with DELFTship.

Thank you
'nando aidos
Attachments:
'nando
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Offset tables 8 months 3 days ago #5080

• jayoh
  • Expert Boarder
  • Shipwright Boatbuilder
  • Thank you received: 1
I think there are still some problems with the import/export of offsets. I have also had trouble and have tried exporting offsets from DS and then importing them without success. A work in progress I fear.
The following user(s) said Thank You: nando_aidos

Offset tables 8 months 2 days ago #5082

Thanks. Didn't try exporting and importing again... but now I am not going to insist.
But I entered all the offsets by hand. A bit of a chore but it worked.
Now I have a model to start playing with.
Looks like a neat tool this DELFTship software.
'nando

Offset tables 4 months 2 weeks ago #5203

• jim
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Thank you received: 2
Maybe I can at least relate my experience in importing an offset table. I created it in an excel worksheet with measurements I took off a builder's half model. Even though I thought I had it in the right format and saved it as a text file, I couldn't get it to import into Delftship. I discovered that in the process of saving it, excel was changing the decimal places layout.